Skip to main content

World Conferences on Research Integrity

6th World Conference on Research Integrity, Hong Kong 2019

The following people are recognised for the planning and organisation of the 6th World Conference on Research Integrity.

Conference Co-chairs

Program Committee

  • Professor Lex Bouter, Vrije Universiteit and VU University Medical Center.
  • Professor Mai Har Sham, The University of Hong Kong.
  • Dr Daniel Barr, RMIT University.
  • Dr Nicole Föger, Austrian Agency for Research Integrity.
  • Mr Chris Graf, Wiley and COPE.
  • Ms Roxana Lescano Guevara, U.S. Naval Medical Research Unit No. 6 (NAMRU-6).
  • Ms Zoë Hammatt, Office of Research Integrity.
  • Professor Iekuni Ichikawa, The Japanese Medical Science Federation.
  • Dr Francis Kombe, KEMRI-Wellcome Trust.
  • Professor Frederick Koon-Shing Leung, The University of Hong Kong.

Local Organizing Committee

  • Professor Mai Har Sham, The University of Hong Kong.
  • Professor Danny Chan, The University of Hong Kong.
  • Dr Daniel Barr, RMIT University.
  • Professor Jennifer Byrne, The University of Sydney.
  • Dr Jane Jacobs, Queensland University of Technology.
  • Dr Guochen Jia, Hong Kong University of Science and Technology.
  • Professor Benny Chung-Ying Zee, The Chinese University of Hong Kong.

Advisory Committee

  • Dr Lida Anestidou, Institute for Laboratory Animal Research, The National Academies.
  • Dr Eva Maria C. Cutiongco-de la Paz, University of the Philippines Manila.
  • Professor Jun Fudano, Tokyo Institute of Technology.
  • Dr Susan Garfinkel, The Ohio State University.
  • Professor Elizabeth Heitman, University of Texas Southwestern Medical Center.
  • Professor El-Nasir M A Lalani, Aga Khan University.
  • Professor In Jae Lee, Seoul National University of Education.
  • Professor Prasit Palittapongarnpim, National Science and Technology Development Agency.
  • Professor Surendra Shastri, BKLW Rural Medical College.
  • Mr Xiaoyong Shi, National Center for Science and Technology.
  • Professor Ovid J. L. Tzeng, University System of Taiwan.
  • Dr Christa van Zyl, Human Sciences Research Council.
  • Professor Helen Yuehong Zhang, Journal of Zhejiang University-SCIENCE.