Skip to main content

World Conferences on Research Integrity

4th World Conference on Research Integrity, Rio de Janeiro 2015

The following people are recognised for the planning and organisation of the 4th World Conference on Research Integrity.

Organizing Committee

Local Committee of the 4th World Conference on Research Integrity 

  • Associate Professor Sonia Vasconcelos, Science Education Program of Leopoldo de Meis Medical Biochemistry Institute (IBqM)/UFRJ.
  • Professor Edson Watanabe, COPPE/UFRJ.
  • Associate Professor Martha Sorenson, Biochemistry and Cell Biology Program, IBqM/UFRJ.
  • Professor Adalberto Vieyra, IBCCF/UFRJ.
  • Professor José Roberto Lapa e Silva, Clementino Fraga Filho University Hospital (HUCFF)/UFRJ.
  • Associate Professor Marisa Palácios, Institute for Collective Health, IESC/UFRJ.
  • Professor José Carlos C.S. Pinto, Chemical Engineering Program (PEQ)/COPPE/UFRJ.
  • Professor Hatisaburo Masuda, Molecular Biology and Biotechnology Program of IBqM/UFRJ.
  • Associate Professor Francisco Prosdocimi, Molecular Biology and Biotechnology Program of IBqM/UFRJ.
  • Professor Rosemary Shinkai, School of Dentistry of the Pontifical Catholic University of Rio Grande do Sul (PUCRS).
  • Professor Carla Bonan, School of Biosciences of PUCRS.
  • Dr Claude Pirmez, Former Vice-President for Research and Laboratories of Reference at the Oswaldo Cruz Foundation (FIOCRUZ).
  • Associate Professor Marisa Russo Lecointre, Faculty of Philosophy, Languages and Humanities of the Federal University of São Paulo (UNIFESP).
  • Associate Professor Luiz Henrique Lopes dos Santos, University of São Paulo (USP) and a Brazilian Center for Analysis and Planning.
  • Professor Paulo Beirão, cience, Technology and Innovation of Minas Gerais Foundation for Research Support.
  • Professor Charles Pessanha, Graduate Program in Public Policies, Strategies and Development (PPED/IE/UFRJ).
  • Dr André Pinto, Brazilian Center for Physics Research (CBPF).
  • Ricardo Bacelar, Vice-President of the Brazilian Order of Lawyers in Ceará state (OAB-CE).

Advisory Board

  • Dr Ademar S da Cruz Junior, Head of the Division of Science and Technology, Brazilian Ministry of Foreign Relations.
  • Dr Carlos H Brito Cruz, Scientific Director, São Paulo Foundation for Research Support (FAPESP).
  • Dr Charlotte Haug, Vice-Chair, Committee on Publication Ethics (COPE).
  • Dr Cláudio Bífano, President, Venezuelan Academy of Physical, Mathematical, and Natural Sciences.
  • Dr Elizabeth Wager, Publications Consultant, Sideview.
  • Dr Fernando Lolas Stepke, Director, Centro Interdisciplinario de Estudios en Bioética y del Programa en Ética Global del Instituto de Estudios Internacionales de la Universidad de Chile.
  • Dr Gianluca Setti, Director of Publications, Institute of Electrical and Electronics Engineering (IEEE).
  • Dr Helena Nader, President, Brazilian Society for the Advancement of Science (SBPC).
  • Dr Jorge A. Huete-Pérez, Vice President, Academy of Sciences of Nicaragua; Director, Centro de Biología Molecular Universidad Centroamericana, UCA, Nicaragua.
  • Dr Mark Frankel, Director, Scientific Responsibility, Human Rights and Law Program, American Association for the Advancement of Science (AAAS).
  • Dr Merry Bullock, Senior Director, Office of International Affairs, American Psychological Association; International Council for Science (ICSU).
  • Dr Michael Farthing, Vice-Chair, UK Research Integrity Office - UKRIO; Vice Chancellor, University of Sussex.
  • Dr Nicholas Steneck, Director, Research Ethics and Integrity Program, Michigan Institute for Clinical and Health Research, University of Michigan.
  • Dr Sigmar Rode, President, Brazilian Association of Scientific Editors (ABEC).
  • Dr Zoe Hammatt, Director, Division of Education and Integrity, U.S. Office of Research Integrity.